Tabcorp announces boardroom and management changes as lottery split comes to an end

Tabcorp Managing Director and CEO David Attenborough retired effective May 31 – one of several key changes to the company’s boardroom and management team following the spinoff of its lottery business.

Attenborough will be replaced by longtime Tabcorp executive Adam Rytenskild in the leadership role from June 1, having already received all regulatory approvals.

Also on the way is Chairman and Non-Executive Director Steve Gregg, who will step aside to become Chairman and Non-Executive Director of the newly ASX-listed The Lottery Corporation. Bruce Akhurst will assume the role of President of Tabcorp on June 1, 2022.

Among the directors who will follow Gregg to The Lottery Corporation are Harry Boon and Anne Brennan, while Brett Chenoweth, Raelene Murphy and Karen Stocks will be formally appointed to Tabcorp’s board as non-executive directors in their place.

Similarly, Adam Newman is stepping down from his role as Chief Financial Officer to take on the same role at The Lottery Corporation, replaced at Tabcorp by Daniel Renshaw, while Chief Legal and Risk Officer and Co-Secretary of the company Patrick McGlinchey is also moving on. the side.

Tabcorp announced in July 2021 that it would be undertaking a spin-off of its Lotteries & Keno business after rejecting several proposals to acquire the company’s Wagering & Media arm. As part of the split, Lotteries & Keno becomes a separate ASX-listed entity, with the Wagering & Media and Gaming Services divisions remaining under the existing listed Tabcorp entity.

The split becomes complete on June 1, 2022.

Comments are closed.